DENVER OMELET BREAKFAST MUFFINS

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetSPRING IS HEREEE!! Which also means waking up early and spending majority of the outside in the sun! As you may know, my day doesn’t really start without a good breakfast- I am all sleepy and lazy until I have a good breakfast! During the weekends, I put in more time and effort in making breakfast as my cute husband is having breakfast with me as opposed to a packed breakfast sandwich at work… Also, what’s better than cooking together ? As I mentioned on my instagram post, I did the chopping while he did the mixing. That’s a fair share of work right?
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
One of the reasons I decided to make these omelets is that they were easy and quick to cook and I’m always on a hunch for those types of recipes.. It had like literally 3 steps! Try and make these and let me know what you think. We found them to be soft, and tasty! We also added some spinach and excluded ham as we do not eat ham – so feel free to add/remove that to your mix!! Trust me, these little babies are worth it!
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Ingredients
  • ½ cup onion, chopped
  • 1 cup green pepper, chopped
  • 1 cup chopped fully cooked ham – Did not include this ingredient in our muffins
  •  cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • 8 eggs
  • ½ cup half and half cream
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • ¼ teaspoon pepper
  • Sliced green onion for garnish, (or you can add it in.)
Method
  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Lightly grease a 12 muffin pan. Divide the onion, green pepper, and ham evenly over the 12 muffin tins. Add the cheddar cheese evenly on the top.
  2. In a medium sized bowl whisk the eggs, half and half, salt and pepper. Pour over the top of the cheese and fill the liner until almost full.
  3. Bake for 20-22 minutes or until set. Remove and serve warm or let cool and store in the refrigerator or freezer. Reheat from fridge for about 30 seconds or frozen for about 1 minute or until heated through.

I hope you guys enjoyed this read and find the recipe easy enough to make it for yourselves or your loved ones. These protein packed muffins can be made or packed for the kiddos as well- I’m sure they’ll love it!

Thank you for reading, feel free to comment if you would change up the recipe to something yummier… I would love to know!

Lots of love,

Arzina Xo

Recipe Credit: Alyssa

Leave a Reply

