Banana-Caramel Milkshake

img_1542

What do you need after a long day at work? Tea? Coffee? food? Yes, to all the above but sometimes, just sometimes, you need something different, maybe a banana… with some… yummy caramel milkshake?.. yes? That’s I thought haha

I’m always out there looking for an easy recipe, and many times, with the ingredients that I already have at home mainly because I’m a couch potato majority of the time,too lazy to run out and get stuff. With that being said… usually I make us tea or coffee after work but this time round I wanted something different- That way, I’ll always keep my dear husband always excited to know what’s next 😉

I made this shake on the Friday that just passed. I usually play sports every Friday night while I’m always, he’s home relaxing after his long day at work. I left the shake with a cute little note in the fridge thinking he will open it while I’m away BUT that didn’t happen,(there goes my surprise..lol) He saw it before I left and was indeed surprised, happy and enjoyed this yummy concoction.

img_1544

So yeah.. we enjoyed our drink, it’s time you do too..

Ingredients
  • 1 Cups (8oz/230g/4 scoops) Vanilla ice cream
  • ½ Cup (4floz/115g) Milk (whole or low fat)
  • 4 tablespoons Salted caramel sauce
  • 1 large ripe banana
Method
  1. Process all ingredients in a blender until smooth, around 2-3 minutes. Serve immediately in individual glasses, and top with additional Caramel Sauce, if desired.

Note:

Test kitchen tip: Using a frozen banana gives the shake an extra-creamy consistency. For best results, use a high-speed blender

Enjoy!!

Be sure to find me at Instagram @chroniclesofanewbride or on twitter @chroniclesbride

Don’t forget to like, comment and tag me to your creations 🙂

 

Arzina XO

 

Leave a Reply

