pancake lover!!

Hello Dear Readers,

I hope everyone is well and enjoying their weekend. Lets talk a little about me ๐Ÿ˜‰ So this is how my usual morning starts:

1) Wake up after a 100 snoozes

2 Freshen up which means: Only brushing my teeth

AND THEN COMES THE BEST PART:

3)Make Breakfast and EAT– Of course unless we decide to go out for Brunch- which is always a YES!!

Now that you know that I take my ‘breakfasts’ seriously, today was no different! I love pancakes and havenโ€™t had some in a while. I made these delicious, fluffy pancakes from scratch and boy they were delicious and satisfying!!

If you are a pancake lover like me then you MUST make these!!

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

fullsizerender-5

Ingredients:
1 1/2 Cups all purpose flour
3 1/2 TSP Baking Powder
1 Tsp Salt
1 TBSP White Sugar
1 1/4 Cups Milk
1 egg
3 Tbsp Butter, Melted

Method
In a large bowl, sift together the flour, baking powder, salt and sugar. Make a well in the center and pour in the milk, egg and melted butter; mix until smooth.

Heat a lightly oiled griddle or frying pan over medium high heat. Pour or scoop the batter onto the griddle, using approximately 1/4 cup for each pancake. Brown on both sides and serve hot.

Leave a Reply

